Donate To Keep The Site Ad Free
+ Reply to Thread
Page 1 of 2 1 2 LastLast

Thread: Book Collection: Jonahwriter

Gunslinger Apprentice jonahwriter is on a distinguished road jonahwriter's Avatar

My Mood
    Breezy

Default Book Collection: Jonahwriter

Ok Merlin told me to start a collection thread. I'm going to start off with a Dorothy Parker I just bought rather than a King - then add all my Kings, and some Koontz, Laymon, and other stuff. I'm still new to collecting and kind of random...

Here's the signed "Sunset Gun" 1928 limited edition Dorothy Parker I picked up. The bit that's confusing me is the number. At first glance it looks like 315 but that's not possible so wondering if it's 115 or a squiggle in front of 15. The double signed aspect is really cool - it was signed to Bayard who is Herbert Bayard Swope http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Herbert_Bayard_Swope

Opinions on the number - whether it's 115, 15, or 315 - welcome, and on the signature if anyone is familiar with Dorothy Parker! Going to upload some of my Kings now...

Gunslinger Apprentice jonahwriter is on a distinguished road jonahwriter's Avatar

My Mood
    Breezy

STEPHEN KING SIGNED BOOKS - NOT S/L

These are all the non-S/L and non-facsimile King sigs I own.

11/22/63

Waste Lands trade paperback

Pet Sematary 1st

Firestarter 1st

Christine 1st

Insomnia signed Gift Edition (not one of the S/L - but similar price, I went for this one instead because I liked the signature and the "Now get some sleep" inscription

Bag of Bones 1st

Fundraiser Emeritus Merlin1958 is loved more than Jesus Merlin1958 is loved more than Jesus Merlin1958 is loved more than Jesus Merlin1958 is loved more than Jesus Merlin1958 is loved more than Jesus Merlin1958 is loved more than Jesus Merlin1958 is loved more than Jesus Merlin1958 is loved more than Jesus Merlin1958 is loved more than Jesus Merlin1958 is loved more than Jesus Merlin1958 is loved more than Jesus Merlin1958's Avatar

My Mood
    Breezy
    Country