Donate To Keep The Site Ad Free
Page 1 of 6 1 2 3 ... LastLast

Thread: Matt

Roont Matt will become famous soon enough Matt will become famous soon enough Matt's Avatar

My Mood
    Psychedelic
    Country
    Country Flag

Default Matt

Wow! It’s my turn

I’m such a chatty bitch I am not sure if this one will grab much attention so don’t feel bad if you are thinking…”what else could I possibly want to know about Matt?”

I was born in the summer of 1969 a few months before man landed on the moon (the Mythbusters said it did happen)…my parents were trying the place out and decided they didn’t like it so I actually spent the first few years of my childhood in SE Texas.

When I was 7, they took a motorcycle ride vacation to Colorado, when they returned my dad had already found a job and we moved to Colorado. That was 1977 so I just passed 31 years in the state, consider myself a native now.

I graduated High School in 1987 and started working right off the bat. I was a lonely kid so the first woman who showed interest ended up being the mother of my 3 children. When the 3rd one was on the way, I decided my life was going no where and joined the military. I saw the world for 4 years and learned a valuable lesson. Waking up at home is better than waking up in a hole in the ground.

Started working for the bank over 11 years ago and met the love of my life that very year at the Christmas party, we were married the very next summer and just celebrated our 10th wedding anniversary last month. Couldn’t be happier (for real, we are wildly in love with each other).

I’ve been a Stephen King fan since I was a teenager and started seeking out internet sites on the man late in 2003. I stumbled across one and made friends there that I still have today. When it became apparent that the internet needed a new fan site for the Dark Tower, I decided to create it. One of the coolest things I’ve ever done.