Donate To Keep The Site Ad Free
Page 1 of 2 1 2 LastLast

Thread: Dark Tower Cake.

She gave me a pen. Ves'Ka Gan is on a distinguished road Ves'Ka Gan's Avatar

My Mood
    Sneaky
    Country
    Country Flag

Default Dark Tower Cake.

I'm a cook, and sort of an aspiring cake decorator, and today I came up wtih an idea for "Dark Tower Cake"...what I have so far:

Has to be a very rich, chocolate cake (for the DT itself)
    Has to be a layer cake (no 1-level towers!)
    Has to have a red filling between layers, to symbolize the Rose (thinking raspberry)
    Has to have 19 ingredients total.

The last one is where I think there may be a problem...anybody bake? Help out!

1)eggs
    2)flour
    3)chocolate
    4) water
    5)sugar
    6)crisco
    7)rasperries

That's only seven!...
    YOU MUST CHILL. I HAVE HIDDEN YOUR KEYS.

aka lindakins alinda is a name known to all alinda is a name known to all alinda is a name known to all alinda is a name known to all alinda is a name known to all alinda is a name known to all alinda's Avatar

My Mood
    In Love

chocolate jimmys or stuff like that? Or would that
    count as # 3 ?

The answer is within

all matter is energy, all energy is GOD

Gunslinger Apprentice LemurJones is on a distinguished road

Dude, if I made a Dark Tower cake, it would be a red velvet cake with straight-black frosting. That way it's red on the inside! RED LIKE BLOOD.

And I would mix up dark gray frosting for drawing little squiggly carved windows, and I would have a layer of cake that was the field, and it would be frosted red and topped with red sugar.

And, I would get a sugar ghost cake decoration and color it red, and make it lurk around the tower's bum.

My Mood
    Sneaky
    Country
    Country Flag

THAT is an awesome idea, Lemur!!!!

Now to figure out how to make a red-velvet cake with 19 ingredients....hmm..(red velvet 'tis my favorite!)