Donate To Keep The Site Ad Free
+ Reply to Thread
Page 1 of 2 1 2 LastLast

Thread: Showtime Series: Billions

Fundraiser Emeritus Merlin1958 is loved more than Jesus Merlin1958 is loved more than Jesus Merlin1958 is loved more than Jesus Merlin1958 is loved more than Jesus Merlin1958 is loved more than Jesus Merlin1958 is loved more than Jesus Merlin1958 is loved more than Jesus Merlin1958 is loved more than Jesus Merlin1958 is loved more than Jesus Merlin1958 is loved more than Jesus Merlin1958 is loved more than Jesus Merlin1958's Avatar

My Mood
    Breezy
    Country
    Country Flag

Default Showtime Series: Billions

Early in my career I worked in the operations division of several major banks and brokers. I graduated to a Financial Consultant, which is similar to our own Gunslinger for the financial brokers operations areas. Even later, I started my own consulting agency sending Financial Gunslingers all over Wall Street and country in all sorts of disciplines including our beloved government.

All of which is to say that I am very familiar with "The Street" as it was once known and many of its products and instruments. So it should be no surprise that I thoroughly enjoy shows concerning Wall Street and the way it operates. I was around for the "Wolf". loved the Oliver Stone entry and enjoyed "Too Big to Fail amongst others. However, I think my very favorite show of this type is HBO's series "Billions"!!!!

Tonight's episode was especially good IMHO which prompted this thread. Billions is now in it's 3rd season and follows the fortunes of Wall St. Wiz, Bobby Axelrod and his firm, Axe Capital and the career of U.S. Attorney, Chuck Rhoades who is generally trying to prosecute him. I don't want to spoil anything, but the show manages to constantly shift alliances, objectives, characters and various plots to keep it fresh and interesting and I highly recommend it to anyone and everyone who has HBO or access to it.