Donate To Keep The Site Ad Free
Page 1 of 10 1 2 3 ... LastLast

Thread: New project - but don't hold your breath!

Bastard Son of Cort stroppygoblin is loved more than Jesus stroppygoblin is loved more than Jesus stroppygoblin is loved more than Jesus stroppygoblin is loved more than Jesus stroppygoblin is loved more than Jesus stroppygoblin is loved more than Jesus stroppygoblin is loved more than Jesus stroppygoblin is loved more than Jesus stroppygoblin is loved more than Jesus stroppygoblin is loved more than Jesus stroppygoblin is loved more than Jesus stroppygoblin's Avatar

My Mood
    Fine
    Country
    Country Flag

Default New project - but don't hold your breath!

Not sure if this is the right place to post, but it's for collectors by a collector, so Calvin's Corner it is...

Some of you may know that I work in the field of mobility (no not wheelchairs, Jon - Mobile apps and Devices for Enterprise). I was once a developer but in later years I am now more of a Solutions Consultant and don't tend to get my hands 'dirty' anymore. I miss it a little though and in an effort to knock the rust of my skills before they seize up, I have been thinking for a while now about writing an app specifically designed at the SK collector. There's a few collector apps on the apps stores, but they are too generic (and frankly fugly) and not really geared to the King world.

SO...
    I've made a start on initial design, (Caveats and Screenshots to follow). Please, please, please feel free to comment (be kind ) about look and feel, but what I really want to hear about are peoples ideas about what YOU would like from such an app (and if there is any interest at all...)

The screens so far are based around info on a particular book, there will be other screens before this to select a specific book, search for a book, etc. I'll post more as I design them.

CAVEATS