Donate To Keep The Site Ad Free
+ Reply to Thread
Page 1 of 2 1 2 LastLast

Thread: The Rose

Weedeater Tito_Villa is a glorious beacon of light Tito_Villa is a glorious beacon of light Tito_Villa is a glorious beacon of light Tito_Villa is a glorious beacon of light Tito_Villa is a glorious beacon of light Tito_Villa is a glorious beacon of light Tito_Villa's Avatar

My Mood
    Sleepy
    Country
    Country Flag

Default The Rose

Soooo I've been writing a novel on and off for the past four years of so. It started off as a little therapy to help me come to terms with the death of my Granddad, but turned into something more. It's quite personal, but I hope others will enjoy

Weedeater Tito_Villa is a glorious beacon of light Tito_Villa is a glorious beacon of light Tito_Villa is a glorious beacon of light Tito_Villa is a glorious beacon of light Tito_Villa is a glorious beacon of light Tito_Villa is a glorious beacon of light Tito_Villa's Avatar

My Mood
    Sleepy
    Country
    Country Flag

~~~~The Rose~~~~

~~~Prologue~~~

There seems to be a moment in everyone’s lives that they can remember as though it happened yesterday. A moment so fresh in mind, that you can close your eyes and recall the tiniest of details. What time of day it was, who you are with and where; even if the birds are tweeting their blissful ballads to the new day’s sun. All this because time stood still; making seconds feel like minutes, or hours, or an eternity; cementing facts deep into the subconscious.

Unfortunately though, this time without an end isn’t always the happiest. This was the case for me, a normal eighteen year old gap-year student, almost six months ago when I woke to the best ring tone ever – Kasabian’s ‘Club Foot’. Little was I to know that this phone call had started a chain of events that would change my perception of reality, bending the barrier between what’s real and what isn’t, changing me forever.

~~~Germination~~~