Donate To Keep The Site Ad Free
+ Reply to Thread

Thread: Currently Reading The Wastelands

Traveler Dragonston19 is on a distinguished road

Country
    Country Flag

Default Currently Reading The Wastelands

I'm new here, so I apologize if this is the wrong place to post this.

So I picked up the entire collection around Christmas, to treat myself. My uncle had recommended this series to me for some time, since him and I were both King fans. I finished the first one in about three days, and the second yesterday. I'm currently on the third, and around page 80 or so. I have to honestly say this so far, is one of the most enjoyable reads I've ever had the pleasure to come across.

Since I am new to the series, (please, no spoilers) from people who have read the whole thing, just what are your thoughts on the series as a whole? Is it worth finishing? (I'm going to regardless), how much did you enjoy it? And what advice if any would you give to someone just now stumbling across the third book in the saga?

Gunslinger Apprentice beam*seeker will become famous soon enough beam*seeker's Avatar

My Mood
    Yeehaw
    Country
    Country Flag

well. if you are not new to SK, you may expect this, but I think the series is worth reading if you don't mind the usual yanking around at the end.
    People are always talking about truth.Everybody knows what the truth is,like it was toilet paper or somethin...All there is is bull*...One layer of bullshit on top of another...what you do in life...pick the layer of bull* that you prefer...

Country
    Country Flag

Yanking around at the end? D:

As long as he doesn't kill of Roland, I'll be good. xD
    I highly suspect he'll be killing off Eddie or Susannah, which he usually does (with no mercy, might I add) to some of the main characters.

The story's pretty wonderful so far. I'm hoping it'll be just as good at the end too.