PDA

View Full Version : Diary

Letti
03-18-2009, 01:17 PM
I am just curious.
I have been writing a diary since I was 12 years old. It means I have been writing it for more than 10 years. That's something. Of course there were times when I didn't open it for long (for months) but for the first 6 or 7 years I wrote it every day.
What about you?
Is anyone out there who is writing a diary? Have you ever shown it/them to anyone? Are you planning to give them to your children?
Why are you writing a diary at all?
And if you are not writing one.. have you ever tried it?

Girlystevedave
03-18-2009, 01:19 PM
You titled it "Dairy".

Daghain
03-18-2009, 01:20 PM
I was just coming in here to say that. :lol:

I've never kept a diary. I'm far too lazy.

Letti
03-18-2009, 01:20 PM
Ehh.. and I cannot correct.
Please, mods, help me. Thanks. :)

Letti
03-18-2009, 01:21 PM
I was just coming in here to say that. :lol:

I've never kept a diary. I'm far too lazy.

Hey mods, in this case never mind because it brings people here. :lol:

SigTauGimp
03-18-2009, 01:22 PM
I was of the mind that this thread was going to be something about Lactose-Intolerance or something like that. :P

I used to keep a journal, but that was years and years ago...I think it's still somewhere around my mom's house...I kept up with it for about 6 years, then went off to college and completely forgot it.

Girlystevedave
03-18-2009, 01:22 PM
I don't write every day, but I do have tons of journals and notebooks. I don't get to write as often as I like, but I have to sit down and pour all my thoughts out occassionally before they all build up on me. :lol: I would like to write a sort of 'story of my life' to pass on one day. That way, when I'm years and years gone, someone can look back and read it. To this day, I wish I knew more about my granparents' lives, so...