PDA

View Full Version : Education

theBeamisHome
10-10-2008, 07:47 AM
Ok so I looked for something like this and didn't find it. As some of you may know I am a mad scientist looking to bring others up in the way of mad science.... i.e. i'm a biology secondary education major. I've always loved to learn and i don't really know what to do with myself when i'm not in school so I figured that being a teacher is the best way to do what i love most... and most people accept smartasses as teachers :D.

so... this thread is a place to talk about education... policies that are in effect... how important it is to you.. how important it is to your country... how much you think teachers should be paid ;)... do you wish you got more... etc, etc...

ok so i can start... it bothers me a lot that America puts such a low emphasis on education (although i think we claim different), teaching isn't even officially considered a profession yet! i mean, without teachers where would all the "real" professionals be??? grrr

alinda
10-10-2008, 08:47 AM
As a life student , I am behind these feelings completely, but for you personal feelings of frustration? with the system. Kudos to you for coosing educating of yourself, and especially for wanting to share your knowledge with others! I wish I had had a teacher as wonderful as you, just think how smart I could be!! :D

theBeamisHome
10-10-2008, 08:49 AM
aww thanks Linda :wub: but ur already too smart to be a pupil of mine

Sam
10-10-2008, 12:41 PM
First off, I believe that education is the most important thing we have to give ourselves and our children.