PDA

View Full Version : Dark Tower Cake.

Ves'Ka Gan
06-05-2008, 02:13 PM
I'm a cook, and sort of an aspiring cake decorator, and today I came up wtih an idea for "Dark Tower Cake"...what I have so far:

Has to be a very rich, chocolate cake (for the DT itself)
Has to be a layer cake (no 1-level towers!)
Has to have a red filling between layers, to symbolize the Rose (thinking raspberry)
Has to have 19 ingredients total.

The last one is where I think there may be a problem...anybody bake? Help out!

1)eggs
2)flour
3)chocolate
4) water
5)sugar
6)crisco
7)rasperries

That's only seven!...

alinda
06-05-2008, 02:20 PM
chocolate jimmys or stuff like that? Or would that
count as # 3 ?

LemurJones
06-05-2008, 05:47 PM
Dude, if I made a Dark Tower cake, it would be a red velvet cake with straight-black frosting. That way it's red on the inside! RED LIKE BLOOD.

And I would mix up dark gray frosting for drawing little squiggly carved windows, and I would have a layer of cake that was the field, and it would be frosted red and topped with red sugar.

And, I would get a sugar ghost cake decoration and color it red, and make it lurk around the tower's bum.

Ves'Ka Gan
06-05-2008, 06:01 PM
THAT is an awesome idea, Lemur!!!!

Now to figure out how to make a red-velvet cake with 19 ingredients....hmm..(red velvet 'tis my favorite!)

razz
06-05-2008, 06:02 PM
different colored candies to make a plate glass window at the top.

Bethany
06-06-2008, 04:01 AM
white chocolate frosting
chocolate frosting
fondant.

theBeamisHome
06-06-2008, 04:09 AM