PDA

View Full Version : The ' if I told you, you wouldn't believe me " thread.

ATG
02-17-2008, 01:06 PM
What's that one freaky fact about you or thing you've seen or did that people always respond with a " no way! " or " are you serious? "

Me;

I am the oldest of my dads 33 children. ( praises the decision my mom made to divorce when I was five )

alinda
02-17-2008, 01:12 PM
I have been dead, and am not now.
( and I remember being dead.) :scared:

ATG
02-17-2008, 01:14 PM

Woah!

how did that happen?

HanzouNorak
02-17-2008, 04:10 PM
i have memories of living in a paralell universe.

alinda
02-17-2008, 04:21 PM
I had a drug overdose ( now here's the part your really gonna say whoa to)
when I was 19 years old...NO I am NOT making this up!! :LOL: Anyway,
I was only dead some minutes,and fortunately they were able to revive me,
only to be in a coma for a few days...it was a lot better than it sounds.
I have spent many years studying near death experiences because of it.
I have also made the decision to be DNR-DNI because of it.
I have to go home now, but should I return next week,
we can take this up again.Goodnight my friends!

Woah!

how did that happen?

ZoNeSeeK
02-17-2008, 05:22 PM
ATG: Is your family religious?

ATG
02-17-2008, 05:42 PM
My father is a Utah polygamist.

In my profile, wherein one can find my website, and therein my true name. Google that and you will link to the story of one of the last people in America put in prison for a religious belief. I have been on 20/20 and AM talk radio.

ZoNeSeeK
02-17-2008, 05:49 PM
That was your father?

Edit: sorry, confused.

He was jailed for polygamy?

I personally couldnt care less what consenting adults agree to, as long as noone is hurt. I actually feel a little sympathetic for any man with more than one wife :D :D :D

Is it something you believe in?

ATG
02-17-2008, 07:24 PM
No.

My dad is currently with three wives.
My grandfather was the one imprisoned.