PDA

View Full Version : How often do you feel your drawing?

Sickrose
07-06-2010, 11:50 AM
Since I read the DT series I knew it wouldn't be long till I re-read them. My last re-read was middle of last year. However, recently, I have felt the pull of the books and a strong urge to re-read. I have been thinking of it as my 'Drawing' and, given the nature of the series, it feels appropriate.

So, I wondered how often other people felt their drawing. Is it just for a certain book or the whole series?

I did look of there was a similar thread say sorry if there is or this is in the wrong thread - it's my first time posting a thread !

Letti
07-06-2010, 12:01 PM
Well usually I read more than one book. I read two or tree simultaneously. DT has been one of them for years.

DoctorDodge
07-06-2010, 12:15 PM
Well usually I read more than one book. I read two or tree simultaneously. DT has been one of them for years.

I'm exactly the same, Letti. In answer to your question, Sickrose, I always aim to read the series from start to finish, mainly because that's how I finished it the first time, but also because it's all one long story to me anyway. I'm an incredibly slow reader though, so it can take me between a year to 2 years to finish reading all 7 volumes. Also, I'll pause between volumes, so it can be between a month to 6 months to read the next volume, but sooner or later, the itch to read another volume begins to scratch. Currently on my 2nd read through the series, and just have the final volume to go. How long will it be before I get the itch to read the Gunslinger when I've finished the series? At least 3 months. Possibly more. I want to read more books that I haven't read yet, so I like to put it off as soon as possible. But like I said, sooner or later, I have to start reading the series again!

Brice
07-06-2010, 12:16 PM
I've been on one perpetual reread since I discovered the books. :)

alkanto
07-06-2010, 12:27 PM