Donate To Keep The Site Ad Free
Page 1 of 2 1 2 LastLast

Thread: Was the tower ever under threat ? :spoilers:

Traveler Colton Grech Micallef is on a distinguished road

Default Was the tower ever under threat ? :spoilers:

Hi everybody I'm new here so I may be a little inexperienced. I have had this question since I read the books,

?

I hope this is understandable and please bear with me as this is my first attempt and english is not my first language

shrewd and knavish sprite flaggwalkstheline will become famous soon enough flaggwalkstheline's Avatar

My Mood
    Paranoid
    Country
    Country Flag

it's my understanding that yes the tower was under threat from the CK and his breakers

as far as the
    Spoiler:
    loop
    goes, there are quite a few ideas about it, i think that roland's quests are as much about saving himself as they are about the tower, even if he doesn't know it
    if the worlds gonna end then let's get it over with, i got shit to do

Traveler Colton Grech Micallef is on a distinguished road

That is also my understanding

BAZZINGA candy is a jewel in the rough candy is a jewel in the rough candy is a jewel in the rough candy's Avatar

My Mood
    Blah
    Country
    Country Flag

For me - and this is a purely personal interpretation

Spoiler:
    The Tower and Roland are linked and until Roland can redeem himself the Tower will always be in danger, therefore it has to take a gamble to send him back each time to save them both

As i said its a purely personal thought, however it also helps with the ending of the book in regards to the Crimson King
    Spoiler: