PDA

View Full Version : What would you ask Stephen King?

insomniacsnightmare
03-29-2009, 09:33 PM
I'm very new to this, but I was just thinking about what I would want to ask Stephen King if I ever got the chance to meet him and I thought it might make for a good discussion.
What would you guys want to know from him, or what would you like to talk about if you got the chance to, say, interview him?
I would want to know what his true beliefs are of what happens after death...

John_and_Yoko
03-29-2009, 10:05 PM
"If I didn't know you and you wanted to give me a good idea of who you were by presenting me with one of your works, but you could only choose one....

...which of your works would you think best represents who you are as a person?"

Sam
03-29-2009, 10:20 PM
I got the chance to say whatever I wanted to when I was priviledged to meet him last year. I must say that asking him something, anything, didn't occur to me. I thought very long and hard about what I would say to him. In the end, I thanked him for giving a profession that is very dear to my heart (correctional officer/prison guard) more humanity than most any other story, film, television show, news cast, or other media ever has. I couldn't think of anything else that meant more to me than that.

Years ago, I had a chance, and brief, run-in with Michael Clarke Duncan and told him pretty much the same thing regarding his performance as John Coffey.

arnibeth
03-30-2009, 02:13 AM
I would ask him how the people who wrote the graphic novels got persmission to use his characters. I am writing my own Dark Tower story and I can't do anything with it unless I somehow find a way to get permission to do so. I can't even post some of it here. The web master on his own sight continued to say "error on page" and would not send. The publlisher did not answer my emails. Anyone have a clue?:idea::idea:

Brice
03-30-2009, 02:54 AM