PDA

View Full Version : Recommendations...

Darkthoughts
05-22-2007, 10:31 AM
...I'm a relative noob to horror, mostly because I'm a wuss, I've seen the classics like Evil Dead (the second one only), the original Texas Chainsaw Massacre, American Werewolf in London...you get the gist.

So, what do you recommend, feel free to give a synopsis.

I recommend a bizarre little werewolf/Red Riding Hood fantasy horror I saw years ago called A Company of Wolves - I'll have to rewatch it, but it was great stuff.

Hannah
05-22-2007, 10:35 AM
A Company of Wolves is an older but really good movie. I used to watch that as a child with my father.

Darkthoughts
05-22-2007, 10:39 AM
Yeah, I was pretty young when I first saw it too, and also watched it with my Dad...he was the official finder of weird late night movies when I lived at home.

Matt
05-22-2007, 10:45 AM
I'll have to give that one a try.

I am also not much of a "horror" person when it comes to movies.

Hannah
05-22-2007, 11:04 AM
Yeah, I was pretty young when I first saw it too, and also watched it with my Dad...he was the official finder of weird late night movies when I lived at home.

Hmm sounds exactly like my dad.

"Hey kids! Who wants to watch Pumpkinhead?"

Fall of Gilead
05-22-2007, 12:57 PM
Halloween
Puppetmaster
Phantasm
any of the Living Dead films
Hellraiser
Candyman
Saw
Jeepers Creepers
Nightbreed
Ring (or the original Japanese Ringu)
Session 9
Darkness Falls
the Alien series

Odetta
05-22-2007, 01:02 PM
what type of horror do you want?

If you like aliens/monsters, I would recommend the ALIEN series... the first two are the best of the 4.

If you like boogeyman types, I think watching Halloween is a must.

I am a big fan of anything done by John Carpenter... it's old school, but that's why I love it!

The Fly is a favorite of mine (the newer one - Jeff Goldblum)

Jimmy
05-22-2007, 06:41 PM
Jeepers Creepers 1 & 2
Session 9
Old Boy
28 Days Later
Audition