PDA

View Full Version : Daghain

Daghain
07-07-2008, 07:44 AM
http://www.thedarktower.org/gallery/data/502/thumbs/daghain.jpgLet’s see…where to begin…

I was born and raised in Saginaw, MI, where I graduated high school and
community college, held a bunch of crappy jobs, and eventually met the
man who (I thought) was the love of my life at the ripe old age of 27
and followed to Colorado.

After a couple of crappy jobs in Colorado, I landed a job in a box
factory and eventually married said love of my life in 1995. In 1998, he
passed away, and I stuck it out in Colorado on my own. I went back to
college, met the (real) love of my life in 2001, and earned an English
degree in 2003, which was when I started looking for a nice white-collar
job somewhere.

Apparently my company did not want to lose me, and it happened that the
girl who worked in accounting was getting promoted to another plant, so
I became the Senior Accounting Associate (read: ONLY Accounting
Associate) in 2003. By 2004, I had forgotten how shitty going to school
full time and working full time was, and went back for my accounting
degree, which I earned in 2007. I then got promoted to Plant Accountant,
and that’s where I’m at career-wise.

Life-wise, I’m still with the love of my life, and “mother” to my
cat-brat, Pixel. I like to hike, bike, rollerblade (I’m learning), read,
write, watch indie films and remodel my 1974 condo, which is 95% done as
of this writing (well, at least until I can afford some
gut-remodeling!). I don’t collect anything because I am a compulsive
neat freak and I don’t like to spend a lot of time dusting.

My first Stephen King book was The Shining, which I read when I was
thirteen. It scared the hell out of me, and I was hooked. Every year for
my birthday and Christmas I would ask for Barnes and Noble gift cards so
I could fill my King library. During this time I ran across The
Gunslinger, and I was one of the ones who had to wait for all the books