PDA

View Full Version : Drabbles

StevensSon
04-03-2008, 08:08 AM
"Jake's Knight"
by StevensSon (July 11, 2007)

He could kill me; he just may but I feel, no hope, that he doesn’t because he is my father.
At least I want him to be.
A father I can respect and love.
He is no boardroom media shark. He is a gunslinger.
A traveler of time and space and I want to remain with him to the end of his journey, to the Dark Tower.
He is patient with me and teaches, in his way, the way of Eld he calls it but I know he means Arthur and the round table.
My father is the last knight.

mia/susannah
04-03-2008, 03:12 PM
Are you a poet by trade? You are very good. I enjoy reading your words

Jean
04-03-2008, 11:30 PM
StevensSon: thank you for posting.

If it is a poem, it will be moved to Bird&Bear (unfortunately you can't be pm'ed, so I moved your previous thread without notifying you) maybe you would like to make a thread for all your poems? What would you like it to be called?

StevensSon
04-04-2008, 08:06 AM
StevensSon: thank you for posting.

If it is a poem, it will be moved to Bird&Bear (unfortunately you can't be pm'ed, so I moved your previous thread without notifying you) maybe you would like to make a thread for all your poems? What would you like it to be called?

If you would like to make a home for all of my inklings then I would title it

"The Song Of StevensSon"

19 letters ya kin.

Thank you both for commenting.

I am sorry that I dd not post the King World in the proper forum, and I shall post them there in the future.

I do write quite a number of DRABBLES (100 words exactly) or DOUBLE DRABBLES (200 words, duh) So IF you wanted to just leave those here that is cool.
I also do Drabbles in Poem form and shall post those under the Poem Forum.

I can be reached at my e-mail addy;
thomastharp3@allstate.com

Thankee big big

PS

Non curo. Si metrum non habet, non est poema.
"I don't care. If it doesn't rhyme, it isn't a poem."

StevensSon
04-04-2008, 08:18 AM
"Dead End"