PDA

View Full Version : Can I read The Wind right after Wizard and Glass ?

SlowMutant
04-01-2012, 12:16 PM
Hi all,

I'm relatively new to the Dark Tower.
As Wikipedia says the 8th book plays between the fourth and fifth book and it happens to be that I was just near the end of book four when I heard about The Wind Through The Keyhole. - I think certain people arround here call that Ka, right ? ;)

So would it be wise to read it right after Wizard and Glass which I am about to finish ?

Thanks!

mae
04-01-2012, 12:22 PM
Hi and welcome to the forums!

Personally I'd read the books in order they were written and published.

Merlin1958
04-01-2012, 06:47 PM
Hi all,

I'm relatively new to the Dark Tower.
As Wikipedia says the 8th book plays between the fourth and fifth book and it happens to be that I was just near the end of book four when I heard about The Wind Through The Keyhole. - I think certain people arround here call that Ka, right ? ;)

So would it be wise to read it right after Wizard and Glass which I am about to finish ?

Thanks!

Well, I thoroughly see Pablo's point, but if I were reading it for the first time, I think I would want to read TWTTKH before Wolves of the Calla. However, that's just me. To each his own, right?

Brainslinger
04-06-2012, 12:20 AM
Well, I thoroughly see Pablo's point, but if I were reading it for the first time, I think I would want to read TWTTKH before Wolves of the Calla. However, that's just me. To each his own, right?