PDA

View Full Version : Currently Reading The Wastelands

Dragonston19
02-15-2012, 02:05 PM
I'm new here, so I apologize if this is the wrong place to post this.

So I picked up the entire collection around Christmas, to treat myself. My uncle had recommended this series to me for some time, since him and I were both King fans. I finished the first one in about three days, and the second yesterday. I'm currently on the third, and around page 80 or so. I have to honestly say this so far, is one of the most enjoyable reads I've ever had the pleasure to come across.

Since I am new to the series, (please, no spoilers) from people who have read the whole thing, just what are your thoughts on the series as a whole? Is it worth finishing? (I'm going to regardless), how much did you enjoy it? And what advice if any would you give to someone just now stumbling across the third book in the saga?

beam*seeker
02-15-2012, 03:04 PM
well. if you are not new to SK, you may expect this, but I think the series is worth reading if you don't mind the usual yanking around at the end.

Dragonston19
02-15-2012, 04:48 PM
Yanking around at the end? D:

As long as he doesn't kill of Roland, I'll be good. xD
I highly suspect he'll be killing off Eddie or Susannah, which he usually does (with no mercy, might I add) to some of the main characters.

The story's pretty wonderful so far. I'm hoping it'll be just as good at the end too.

Shannon
02-15-2012, 05:49 PM
Hello, welcome.

Less time posting, more time reading. :)

Wizard and Glass was my favorite, Song Of Susannah was my least favorite. Have fun. :)

Shannon

blavigne
02-15-2012, 07:49 PM
Welcome! Please keep reading, so worth it regardless of any yanking!! LOL
Wolves of the Calla is my favorite, Song of Susannah my least :)

Merlin1958
02-15-2012, 10:58 PM
Hello, welcome.

Less time posting, more time reading. :)

Wizard and Glass was my favorite, Song Of Susannah was my least favorite. Have fun. :)

Shannon